Greater Buffalo Sports Hall of Fame to host event at Buffalo Niagara Convention Center Tonight

Thursday, October 16, 2014Back to News ▸


Seated, L-to-R: Rip Simonick, Ed Kilgore, Larry Veronica, Skip Doyle.
Standing: Vicki Mitchell, Dale Tepas, Jim Ritcher, Erik Schlopy, board President, Therese Forton-Barnes

The Greater Buffalo Sports Hall of Fame will induct its 12-member class tonight at its annual induction ceremony and dinner, which for the first time will be held at the Buffalo Niagara Convention Center.

Today's profile on former Bills great Jim Ritcher brought an end to our nine-part series on this year's inductees.

Our entire series:

Jim Ritcher

Rip Simonick

Dale Tepas

E.J. "Skip" Doyle

Ed Kilgore

Larry Veronica

Vicki Mitchell

Erik Schlopy

The Pride of WNY inductees (posthumous) -- Howard Ehmke, Edith Johnson Miller, Clint Small, Ernie Warlick